• Google+
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • RSS Feed

Search Website

HostMetro Reviews & Ratings

Host Metro User Reviews

Submit Your HostMetro Review

Your Name: * Email Address: * Website:
Hosting Type:
Review: *
Support: Pros: *
Features: Cons: *
Performance & Reliability: Recommend?
Overall:

There are 23 user reviews of HostMetro.com

1. Latest HostMetro review posted by Howard H. on 2014-02-09:

You get what you pay for.

Error log clears itself every two hours

No RSYNC

IP 204.93.198.219 down for past 24 hours

  • Rating:
  • Would Recommend: No
  • Hosting Type: Website Hosting
  • Pros: SSH
  • Cons: no rsync, error log a joke,bad uptime
  • Website: http://n4af.net
Howard H.
2. On 2013-12-18 Kaitlyn B. said:

Haven’t been with hostmetro for long but so far the support has been helpful. I’m not great with web hosting stuff so they transferred my website from hostgator for me. So far so good though.

  • Rating:
  • Would Recommend: Yes
  • Hosting Type: Website Hosting
  • Pros: transferred my website
  • Cons: nothing yet
  • Website: http://hearlclackmuseum.org/
Kaitlyn B.
3. On 2013-12-04 John H. said:

I’ve been with hostmetro for 8 months now and they have surpassed all expectations. I’ve been with 3 or 4 companies in the past and none have given the kind of support that hostmetro does. Ron is always a great help and explains things well so that I know where I went wrong.

  • Rating:
  • Would Recommend: Yes
  • Hosting Type: Website Hosting
  • Pros: Ron is a great support guy
  • Cons: None
John H.
4. On 2013-11-06 Lilly said:

Initially servers were slow, but because I live in Italy support team told me to add cloud flare. Now my website loads faster and I am happy they told me how to fix it.

  • Rating:
  • Would Recommend: Yes
  • Hosting Type: Website Hosting
  • Pros: nice support
  • Cons: slow before cloud flare
Lilly
5. On 2013-09-11 Uy N. said:

Nice hosting! Very happy customer. Website never is down.

  • Rating:
  • Would Recommend: Yes
  • Hosting Type: Website Hosting
  • Pros: best host
  • Cons: -
Uy N.
6. On 2013-09-10 Dhg said:

I’m angry at myself for not signing up when they were running a sale, but it’s ok because of the level of service I’ve been getting. I’ve been with 5 or 6 hosts over the years and so far Hostmetro has given the fastest support. The guys over there have always been quick to answer my questions and are helpful whenever I ask. The server response time is quick and they use cpanel which I am familiar with from the other hosts I was with previously. I will be transferring my other domains and websites to Hostmetro because of their service.

  • Rating:
  • Would Recommend: Yes
  • Hosting Type: Website Hosting
  • Pros: helpful support, reliable speeds
  • Cons: lowered price since I signed up
  • Website: http://dhgreenaccounting.com
Dhg
7. On 2013-08-28 Gary J. said:

Great company, helped me get my website uploaded. Very cheap prices with a 50% of coupon. A little confusing for me because I am a beginner and am learning as I go, but support responds quickly.

  • Rating:
  • Would Recommend: Yes
  • Hosting Type: Website Hosting
  • Pros: good host
  • Cons: confusing for a begginer
  • Website: http://foundin.us
Gary J.
8. On 2013-08-27 Mike said:

I have been with hostmetro only for about a month, but so far they have been exceptional. I moved my website because my old host tried to jack up my price. They transferred my files from my old host in less than a day. Got a free domain name too which is always nice.

  • Rating:
  • Would Recommend: Yes
  • Hosting Type: Website Hosting
  • Pros: fast transfer, free domain
  • Cons: nothing
  • Website: http://its-about-the-legs.com
Mike
9. On 2013-08-20 Al L. said:

I am always a bit skeptical when ordering a service overseas. Having a business based in the UK, I must make sure that I can reach my customers here. I have only been with HostMetro for a month but so far everything has met my standards. They’ve a happy customer in me.

  • Rating:
  • Would Recommend: Yes
  • Hosting Type: Website Hosting
  • Pros: excellent website speeds at a good price
  • Cons: none as of yet
Al L.
10. On 2013-08-07 Jacques said:

I am living in France and my site was having problems loading quickly. Support suggested I add cloudflare to make it faster so I did it in my control panel and my site loads much faster now! Very helpful and friendly.

  • Rating:
  • Would Recommend: Yes
  • Hosting Type: Website Hosting
  • Pros: helpful support
  • Cons: Website was slow, but not anymore
Jacques
11. On 2013-08-01 Dominic R. said:

I some issues with uploading me site. They fix problem and helped me very fast.

  • Rating:
  • Would Recommend: Yes
  • Hosting Type: Website Hosting
  • Pros: Fast support
  • Cons: Domain name cost
Dominic R.
12. On 2013-07-30 Jim said:

Ive had my domain hosted with them since march. Ive been happy with the service thus far. The control panel is easy enough to navigate and support is responsive. I only signed up for 1 year but I will be renewing when the time comes because they offer price lock, unlike iPage, who I transferred away from.

  • Rating:
  • Would Recommend: Yes
  • Hosting Type: Website Hosting
  • Pros: price lock, cpanel, support
  • Cons: n/a
  • Website: http://tacticaltec.com
Jim
13. On 2013-07-16 Phil M. said:

I picked this host because I just got my renewal notice from ipage.
They increase my rate by 100%. Very dishonest practice.
I love the fact that they lock in your price and so far their servers are pretty good.
They transferred website over and didn’t charge me a penny.

  • Rating:
  • Would Recommend: Yes
  • Hosting Type: Website Hosting
  • Pros: Renewal rate lock
  • Cons: only 1 year free domain
  • Website: http://acidrefluxspot.com
Phil M.
14. On 2013-06-05 Margo said:

I got with Hostmetro a couple weeks ago and everything has exceeded my expectations up to this point. I have a few sites on other hosts but haven’t been pleased lately so I have been shopping around. I decided to give them a try and so far everything has been great. I have not had any problems getting into my control panel or setting up my site. If they continue being this good I will be moving all of my sites to them.

  • Rating:
  • Would Recommend: Yes
  • Hosting Type: Website Hosting
  • Pros: Haven’t had any downtime. Relatively inexpensive.
  • Cons: None so far.
  • Website: http://simplymargo.com
Margo
15. On 2013-06-04 Millie H. said:

i am very much a beginner and i still dont have my website even up yet, but i am calling support pretty much every day to help me. they are always very friendly and helpful even when i call several times a day! they dont make me feel stupid when i call which makes me comfortable with asking them (probably stupid) questions every day. thank you guys!

  • Rating:
  • Would Recommend: Yes
  • Hosting Type: Website Hosting
  • Pros: very nice and friendly. and cheap
  • Cons: a little difficult for a beginner like me
  • Website: http://coversautowreckers.com
Millie H.
16. On 2013-06-04 Maureen said:

So far so good! I opened account with them in March and they have been extremely reliable. Got my site up and running that day and it’s been smooth sailing ever since. I’ve only had to call support once but they were very friendly and prompt.

  • Rating:
  • Would Recommend: Yes
  • Hosting Type: Website Hosting
  • Pros: Reliable, friendly support team
  • Cons: Wish I had signed up for 3 years instead of just 1!
  • Website: http://beautybodyhealth.com
Maureen
17. On 2013-05-17 Mohammad K. said:

Host Metro has been great. My site has only been down once, but they warned me before it happened. It’s reassuring knowing that they’ll notify you when things like that will happen. Great customer service, also. I would recommend Host Metro to everyone who needs a website hosted.

  • Rating:
  • Would Recommend: Yes
  • Hosting Type: Website Hosting
  • Pros: Great Customer Service
  • Cons: No cons at this time
  • Website: http://www.fathercharity.com
Mohammad K.
18. On 2013-05-15 Trevor M. said:

So far, so good. I’m very impressed on how HostMetro turned out to be. I’ve been with 2 different hosts and I was skeptical to even try another one or just give up all together. My site has never been down. Good customer service, too!

  • Rating:
  • Would Recommend: Yes
  • Hosting Type: Website Hosting
  • Pros: available 24/7
  • Cons: semi-pricey, but worth it
  • Website: http://www.traprockvalley.com
Trevor M.
19. On 2013-05-13 Dr. M. said:

HostMetro has been a wonderful host for the past 3 years. I have not (knock on wood) encountered an issue with them. They have a nice support/billing team that are always there to answer my questions right away and I’m very pleased with that. I have multiple websites (personal and professional) that they host and I would tell everyone to do the same.

  • Rating:
  • Would Recommend: Yes
  • Hosting Type: Website Hosting
  • Pros: very reliable
  • Cons: no cons yet
  • Website: http://www.mickeldentallab.com
Dr. M.
20. On 2013-05-09 Christina S. said:

If you’re looking for a reliable hosting company, Host Metro is the place to go. They’ve been so professional and helpful in every way. I bought a 3 year package for a decent price and it was worth it. Nice work Host Metro!

  • Rating:
  • Would Recommend: Yes
  • Hosting Type: Website Hosting
  • Pros: very professional
  • Cons: a little pricey
  • Website: http://www.weekendofnoblame.info
Christina S.
21. On 2013-05-08 Shawn said:

I am very pleased with the service this company provides to me. They have a very good support department that always helps me when needed. They have good hosting package prices that include a bunch of free tools. I’d say Host Metro is one of the best!

  • Rating:
  • Would Recommend: Yes
  • Hosting Type: Website Hosting
  • Pros: cheap/very friendly/reliable
  • Cons: no cons
  • Website: http:// www.sfwalsh.com
Shawn
22. On 2013-05-02 Kenneth said:

I transferred to Host Metro a little over a year ago and I could not be happier. My old hosting company was just garbage compared to this. Host Metro has great prices for their packages and it is definitely worth every penny. My website, killerblender.com, is always up and running without a problem. I would recommend them to all my friends!

  • Rating:
  • Would Recommend: Yes
  • Hosting Type: Website Hosting
  • Pros: amazing uptime
  • Cons:
  • Website: http://www.killerblender.com
Kenneth
23. On 2013-04-30 Cathy said:

I’ve been with HostMetro for over 2 years and I don’t plan on switching to any other company. They have a wonderful tech support team that always answers my questions in a friendly way. I’m not very tech-savvy so having them there is great. A big thanks to Host Metro for being so reliable!

  • Rating:
  • Would Recommend: Yes
  • Hosting Type: Website Hosting
  • Pros: Wonderful Support
  • Cons: None
  • Website: http://www.beautybodyhealth.com
Cathy

Affiliate Disclosure

The the Speed of Your Website

Is Your Website Slow?

Our free Web Site Speed Test tool will provide you with a wealth of diagnostic information that will help you to determine what portions of the code on a web page are causing problems with load times.

Take The Test Now

Who hosts my website

Website Host Lookup

Find out which web hosting company is hosting any website.

Lookup Website

IP Address to Location Tool

IP-to-Location

Use this tool to find the geographic location of any given IP address on the Internet.

Lookup IP Address

About WebHostingHero.com

Submit Your Web Hosting Review Today & You Could Win a Samsung Galaxy Tab 3! Enter Contest Now