• Google+
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • RSS Feed

Search Website

HostMetro Reviews & Ratings

Submit Your HostMetro Review

Your Name: * Email Address: * Website:
Hosting Type:
Review: *
Support: Pros: *
Features: Cons: *
Performance & Reliability: Recommend?
Overall:

There are 24 user reviews of HostMetro.com

1 
1
  • Support
  • Features
  • Performance

Latest HostMetro review posted by Lisa on 2014-05-05
Service: Website Hosting

PROS: Price
CONS: Horrible, rude, ignorant support. Downtime.

SUMMARY: I need to issue a strong warning against HostMetro.

They have been nothing but trouble, extremely unhelpful, rude, dismissive. They blatantly lie about server uptime, they delete files without warning or confirmation, they lock me out of my account for no reason, they refuse to co-operate or answer emails. Their attitude stinks. I have given them numerous opportunities to sort out many of the issues with my hosting, but they have just been rude, ignorant and extremely unhelpful, unreasonable, often providing completely inaccurate advice.

The absolutely worst host ever – even worse than 1&1, and that’s something. So, people, stay away from HostMetro as they will rip you off. I would not host with them again if they paid me.

4
  • Support
  • Features
  • Performance

Posted by Howard H. on 2014-02-09
Website: http://n4af.net
Service: Website Hosting

PROS: SSH
CONS: no rsync, error log a joke,bad uptime

SUMMARY: You get what you pay for.

Error log clears itself every two hours

No RSYNC

IP 204.93.198.219 down for past 24 hours

10
  • Support
  • Features
  • Performance

Posted by Kaitlyn B. on 2013-12-18
Website: http://hearlclackmuseum.org/
Service: Website Hosting

PROS: transferred my website
CONS: nothing yet

SUMMARY: Haven’t been with hostmetro for long but so far the support has been helpful. I’m not great with web hosting stuff so they transferred my website from hostgator for me. So far so good though.

10
  • Support
  • Features
  • Performance

Posted by John H. on 2013-12-04
Service: Website Hosting

PROS: Ron is a great support guy
CONS: None

SUMMARY: I’ve been with hostmetro for 8 months now and they have surpassed all expectations. I’ve been with 3 or 4 companies in the past and none have given the kind of support that hostmetro does. Ron is always a great help and explains things well so that I know where I went wrong.

9
  • Support
  • Features
  • Performance

Posted by Lilly on 2013-11-06
Service: Website Hosting

PROS: nice support
CONS: slow before cloud flare

SUMMARY: Initially servers were slow, but because I live in Italy support team told me to add cloud flare. Now my website loads faster and I am happy they told me how to fix it.

10
  • Support
  • Features
  • Performance

Posted by Uy N. on 2013-09-11
Service: Website Hosting

PROS: best host
CONS: -

SUMMARY: Nice hosting! Very happy customer. Website never is down.

10
  • Support
  • Features
  • Performance

Posted by Dhg on 2013-09-10
Website: dhgreenaccounting.com
Service: Website Hosting

PROS: helpful support, reliable speeds
CONS: lowered price since I signed up

SUMMARY: I’m angry at myself for not signing up when they were running a sale, but it’s ok because of the level of service I’ve been getting. I’ve been with 5 or 6 hosts over the years and so far Hostmetro has given the fastest support. The guys over there have always been quick to answer my questions and are helpful whenever I ask. The server response time is quick and they use cpanel which I am familiar with from the other hosts I was with previously. I will be transferring my other domains and websites to Hostmetro because of their service.

10
  • Support
  • Features
  • Performance

Posted by Gary J. on 2013-08-28
Website: foundin.us
Service: Website Hosting

PROS: good host
CONS: confusing for a begginer

SUMMARY: Great company, helped me get my website uploaded. Very cheap prices with a 50% of coupon. A little confusing for me because I am a beginner and am learning as I go, but support responds quickly.

10
  • Support
  • Features
  • Performance

Posted by Mike on 2013-08-27
Website: its-about-the-legs.com
Service: Website Hosting

PROS: fast transfer, free domain
CONS: nothing

SUMMARY: I have been with hostmetro only for about a month, but so far they have been exceptional. I moved my website because my old host tried to jack up my price. They transferred my files from my old host in less than a day. Got a free domain name too which is always nice.

10
  • Support
  • Features
  • Performance

Posted by Al L. on 2013-08-20
Service: Website Hosting

PROS: excellent website speeds at a good price
CONS: none as of yet

SUMMARY: I am always a bit skeptical when ordering a service overseas. Having a business based in the UK, I must make sure that I can reach my customers here. I have only been with HostMetro for a month but so far everything has met my standards. They’ve a happy customer in me.

10
  • Support
  • Features
  • Performance

Posted by Jacques on 2013-08-07
Service: Website Hosting

PROS: helpful support
CONS: Website was slow, but not anymore

SUMMARY: I am living in France and my site was having problems loading quickly. Support suggested I add cloudflare to make it faster so I did it in my control panel and my site loads much faster now! Very helpful and friendly.

10
  • Support
  • Features
  • Performance

Posted by Dominic R. on 2013-08-01
Service: Website Hosting

PROS: Fast support
CONS: Domain name cost

SUMMARY: I some issues with uploading me site. They fix problem and helped me very fast.

10
  • Support
  • Features
  • Performance

Posted by Jim on 2013-07-30
Website: tacticaltec.com
Service: Website Hosting

PROS: price lock, cpanel, support
CONS: n/a

SUMMARY: Ive had my domain hosted with them since march. Ive been happy with the service thus far. The control panel is easy enough to navigate and support is responsive. I only signed up for 1 year but I will be renewing when the time comes because they offer price lock, unlike iPage, who I transferred away from.

9
  • Support
  • Features
  • Performance

Posted by Phil M. on 2013-07-16
Website: acidrefluxspot.com
Service: Website Hosting

PROS: Renewal rate lock
CONS: only 1 year free domain

SUMMARY: I picked this host because I just got my renewal notice from ipage.
They increase my rate by 100%. Very dishonest practice.
I love the fact that they lock in your price and so far their servers are pretty good.
They transferred website over and didn’t charge me a penny.

10
  • Support
  • Features
  • Performance

Posted by Margo on 2013-06-05
Website: simplymargo.com
Service: Website Hosting

PROS: Haven’t had any downtime. Relatively inexpensive.
CONS: None so far.

SUMMARY: I got with Hostmetro a couple weeks ago and everything has exceeded my expectations up to this point. I have a few sites on other hosts but haven’t been pleased lately so I have been shopping around. I decided to give them a try and so far everything has been great. I have not had any problems getting into my control panel or setting up my site. If they continue being this good I will be moving all of my sites to them.

10
  • Support
  • Features
  • Performance

Posted by Millie H. on 2013-06-04
Website: coversautowreckers.com
Service: Website Hosting

PROS: very nice and friendly. and cheap
CONS: a little difficult for a beginner like me

SUMMARY: i am very much a beginner and i still dont have my website even up yet, but i am calling support pretty much every day to help me. they are always very friendly and helpful even when i call several times a day! they dont make me feel stupid when i call which makes me comfortable with asking them (probably stupid) questions every day. thank you guys!

10
  • Support
  • Features
  • Performance

Posted by Maureen on 2013-06-04
Website: beautybodyhealth.com
Service: Website Hosting

PROS: Reliable, friendly support team
CONS: Wish I had signed up for 3 years instead of just 1!

SUMMARY: So far so good! I opened account with them in March and they have been extremely reliable. Got my site up and running that day and it’s been smooth sailing ever since. I’ve only had to call support once but they were very friendly and prompt.

10
  • Support
  • Features
  • Performance

Posted by Mohammad K. on 2013-05-17
Website: www.fathercharity.com
Service: Website Hosting

PROS: Great Customer Service
CONS: No cons at this time

SUMMARY: Host Metro has been great. My site has only been down once, but they warned me before it happened. It’s reassuring knowing that they’ll notify you when things like that will happen. Great customer service, also. I would recommend Host Metro to everyone who needs a website hosted.

10
  • Support
  • Features
  • Performance

Posted by Trevor M. on 2013-05-15
Website: www.traprockvalley.com
Service: Website Hosting

PROS: available 24/7
CONS: semi-pricey, but worth it

SUMMARY: So far, so good. I’m very impressed on how HostMetro turned out to be. I’ve been with 2 different hosts and I was skeptical to even try another one or just give up all together. My site has never been down. Good customer service, too!

10
  • Support
  • Features
  • Performance

Posted by Dr. M. on 2013-05-13
Website: www.mickeldentallab.com
Service: Website Hosting

PROS: very reliable
CONS: no cons yet

SUMMARY: HostMetro has been a wonderful host for the past 3 years. I have not (knock on wood) encountered an issue with them. They have a nice support/billing team that are always there to answer my questions right away and I’m very pleased with that. I have multiple websites (personal and professional) that they host and I would tell everyone to do the same.

10
  • Support
  • Features
  • Performance

Posted by Christina S. on 2013-05-09
Website: www.weekendofnoblame.info
Service: Website Hosting

PROS: very professional
CONS: a little pricey

SUMMARY: If you’re looking for a reliable hosting company, Host Metro is the place to go. They’ve been so professional and helpful in every way. I bought a 3 year package for a decent price and it was worth it. Nice work Host Metro!

10
  • Support
  • Features
  • Performance

Posted by Shawn on 2013-05-08
Website: www.sfwalsh.com
Service: Website Hosting

PROS: cheap/very friendly/reliable
CONS: no cons

SUMMARY: I am very pleased with the service this company provides to me. They have a very good support department that always helps me when needed. They have good hosting package prices that include a bunch of free tools. I’d say Host Metro is one of the best!

10
  • Support
  • Features
  • Performance

Posted by Kenneth on 2013-05-02
Website: www.killerblender.com
Service: Website Hosting

PROS: amazing uptime
CONS:

SUMMARY: I transferred to Host Metro a little over a year ago and I could not be happier. My old hosting company was just garbage compared to this. Host Metro has great prices for their packages and it is definitely worth every penny. My website, killerblender.com, is always up and running without a problem. I would recommend them to all my friends!

10
  • Support
  • Features
  • Performance

Posted by Cathy on 2013-04-30
Website: www.beautybodyhealth.com
Service: Website Hosting

PROS: Wonderful Support
CONS: None

SUMMARY: I’ve been with HostMetro for over 2 years and I don’t plan on switching to any other company. They have a wonderful tech support team that always answers my questions in a friendly way. I’m not very tech-savvy so having them there is great. A big thanks to Host Metro for being so reliable!

The the Speed of Your Website

Is Your Website Slow?

Our free Web Site Speed Test tool will provide you with a wealth of diagnostic information that will help you to determine what portions of the code on a web page are causing problems with load times.

Take The Test Now

Who hosts my website

Website Host Lookup

Find out which web hosting company is hosting any website.

Lookup Website

IP Address to Location Tool

IP-to-Location

Use this tool to find the geographic location of any given IP address on the Internet.

Lookup IP Address

About WebHostingHero.com

Order Before 08/01 & Get 30% OFF All Hosting Plans From